Sunday, July 8, 2007

New 7 Wonders Of The Modern World

Here they are, folks. As nominated by 100 million people in a worldwide poll via the Internet...

Chichen Itza, Mexico

Christ The Redeemer, Brazil

The Great Wall, China

Machu Piccu, Peru

Petra, Jordan

The Roman Colosseum, Italy

The Taj Mahal, India


Note : These new wonders, however, are not recognized by Unesco. The Egyptians, too, refused to be involved as they believe the Pyramids of Giza is the only real wonder of the world.

No comments: